Akale Wube & Manu Dibango - Anbessa (LP)

41,90 €*

Sofort verfügbar, Lieferzeit 1-3 Tage

Lagerbestand: 1
SKU#: 100-004-03714
Produktinformationen "Akale Wube & Manu Dibango - Anbessa (LP)"
Record Store Day RSD 22, Glitter Gold Coloured Vinyl Realease

On December 2013, during Alain Pilot's show “La Bande Passante” and as part of the celebrations for Manu Dibango’s 80th birthday, Radio France Internationale gathered around the African master a bunch of prestigious guests including the Ethio- Jazz ambassadors : Akalé Wubé.

The band decided to play live and on air African Pop Session and Ekedi - both written and recorded by the Cameroonian saxophonist in the early seventies - quickly joined by Manu Dibango and his saxophone. Two live recordings of this session will be taken out this pathbreaking and improvised meeting.

A great complicity shortly settled between them and, a few months later, Akalé Wubé invited Manu Dibango on their track Anbessa (The Lion in Amharic) composed as a tribute to him. This collaboration led them to share several stages together in the following years. With this RFI session still in mind, Manu Dibango invited the band to join him in studio for Akalé Wubé to arrange and re-record 5 other unknown nuggets from his catalogue : La Colère des Dieux, Du Bush a Bush, Gentlemen de Camp Yabassi, Otetena Munja and Peaceful Homeland.

Unfortunately, The Lion won’t make it to the Parisian band’s studio to record his last solos, fate decided otherwise... Akalé Wubé decides to pay a strong and sincere tribute to this friendship through out the album Anbessa - gathering the entire tracks written for or by Manu Dibango and played by the band - in a special LP.
  • Music By, Lyrics By – Akalé Wubé (Titel: A3 , B3)
    Manu Dibango (Titel: A1 , A2 , A4 to B2 , B4)

  • Alto Saxophone – Manu Dibango (Titel: A1 , A3 , B1)

  • Saxophone, Flute – Etienne De La Sayette

  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Percussion – Paul Bouclier

  • Guitar – Loïc Rechard

  • Bass – Oliver Degabriele

  • Drums – David Georgelet

  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Pierre Dachery (Titel: A2 to A5 , B2 to B4)
    Viktor Gourarier (Titel: A2 to A5 , B2 to B4)

  • Mastered By – Fabien Girard

  • Artwork – Fred Chailleux

Tracklisting: A1. Ekedi
A2. Gentlemen De Camp Yabassi
A3. Anbessa
A4. Otetena Munja
A5. Du Bush A Bush

B1. African Pop Session
B2. La Colére Des Dieux
B3. Tinchel
B4. Peaceful Homeland
Release Date: 2022
Label: Diggers Factory
Genre: Afro
Warengruppe: LP

0 von 0 Bewertungen

Geben Sie eine Bewertung ab!

Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit dem Produkt mit anderen Kunden.