VA– Those Shocking Shaking Days. Indonesian Hard, Psychedelic, Progressive Rock And Funk: 1970 - 1978 (3xLP)

40,90 €*

Lagerbestand: 1
SKU#: 100-004-03894
Produktinformationen "VA– Those Shocking Shaking Days. Indonesian Hard, Psychedelic, Progressive Rock And Funk: 1970 - 1978 (3xLP)"
Contains Dowload Card For Wave Files
Indonesian Hard, Psychedelic, Progressive Rock and Funk: 1970-1978
The untold story of indonesia’s various underground 70s musical scenes; extensive liner notes,
photographs and ephemera; fully restored and remastered audio; officially licensed.
The progressive music scenes in 1970s Indonesia were largely underground as a result of strict censorship imposed by the
dictator Suharto. Those who performed music marked by relentless fuzz, over the top, politically charged lyrics, strong
rhythms and a cranky low-fidelity were truly rebellious. And the resulting output has been largely – outside of the confines
of this island nation – unheard or ignored. Indonesia, based in large part on the restrictions imposed by Suharto, is better
known for the coffee it exports than the music it creates. This situation hasn’t been remedied by the rough-hewn Indonesian
bootlegs that dotted the psychedelic landscape over the past five years.
Thanks now to the tireless – and expensive – research of Canadian hip hop producer and Southeast Asian music specialist
Jason “Moss” Connoy - and the trust that Indonesian rock legend Benny Soebardja placed in Now-Again Records as he
traversed his homeland’s islands securing the rights necessary for us to offer you this anthology - we feel like we can,
in good spirits and conscience, shine the light on some of the most impressive organizations to offer their take on the
psychedelic and progressive rock and funk sounds during the early shocking, shaking days of Suharto’s regime.

Tracklisting: A1 Panbers – Haai
A2 The Brims – Anti Gandja
A3 Rollies – Bad News
A4 Super Kid – People

B1 Shark Move – Evil War
B2 Golden Wing – Hear Me
B3 AKA – Do What You Like

C1 Ivo's Group – That Shocking Shaking Day
C2 Ariesta Birawa Group – Didunia Yang Lain
C3 Terenchem – Jeritan Cinta
C4 Benny Soebardja & Lizard – Candle Light

D1 Koes Plus – Mobil Tua
D2 The Gang Of Harry Roesli – Don't Talk About Freedom

E1 Black Brothers – Saman Doye
E2 AKA – Shake Me
E3 Rasela – Pemain Bola

F1 Freedom Of Rhapsodia – Freedom
F2 Rhythm Kings – The Promise
F3 Duo Kribo – Uang
F4 Murry – Pantun Lama
Release Date: 2021
Label: Now-Again Records
Genre: Funk, Funk/Soul, Jazz, Rock, Soul
Warengruppe: 3xLP

0 von 0 Bewertungen

Geben Sie eine Bewertung ab!

Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit dem Produkt mit anderen Kunden.