Clancy Eccles - Freedom (LP)

27,90 €*
VA - All That Jazzbo (LP)

16,90 €*
Sugar Minott - Leave Out A Babylon (DOLP)
incl. free download

23,90 €*
Dub Dynasty - Gideon (DOLP)

29,90 €*
Jimmy Cliff (LP)

16,90 €*
Cocoa Tea - Music Is Our Business (LP)
"Music Is Our Business" is a premium blend of the very best of Cocoa Tea's non-album tracks recorded for Bobby Digital alongside a gold leaf selection of previously unreleased nuggets. The tracks gathered together here are amongst the most loved tunes in Cocoa Tea's illustrious catalogue and this collection is sure to please Cocoa Tea's many fans both old and new, his message are songs of the struggle, Love, Peace... The success of VP's recent two Bobby Digital anthologies "X-Tra Wicked" and "Serious Times" has shone the spotlight bright and alight on the outstanding work that was coming out of the Digital B studio during this golden period. The release of "Music Is Our Business" shows there is still a lot more gold in the Digital B vaults.

16,90 €*
Gregory Isaacs - Slum In Dub (LP)
limited Edition

22,90 €*
Linval Thompson - Look How Me Sexy (LP)
Wiederveröffentlichung eines lang vergriffenen Album das 1982 erstmalig erschien und im Channel One & Harry J Studio mit Soldgie Hamilton am Mischpult und den Musikern der Roots Radics eingespielt wurde. Neun der zehn Stücke wurden von Linval Thompson selbst produziert, der Titelsong der LP von Henry "Junjo" Lawes. Dieser basiert auf dem "I'm Not Getting Crazy" Riddim, der durch Frankie Pauls "Worries In The Dance" weltweit populär wurde. Der Tune "I Spy" wiederum hat den selben Riddim wie Eek-A-Mouses "Do You Remember". Die Riddims der Stücke "Are You Ready", "Call Me", "Things Couldn't Be The Same" und "Holding On To My Girlfriend" kamen auch bei den legendären Scientist Dub-Alben zum Einsatz.

19,90 €*
Lone Ark Meets The 18th Parallel - Showcase (LP)
Der wohl angesehenste und gefragteste Produzent der europäischen Reggae-Szene der letzten zehn Jahre, das spanische Genie Roberto Sánchez (Willi Williams, Earl Zero, Alpheus, Keith & Tex, Milton Henry,...) nimmt hinter dem Mikrofon Platz, um unter seinem Pseudonym Lone ARK ein neues Album als Sänger zu liefern. Das nüchtern als Showcase Vol. 1 betitelte Album ist eine Zusammenarbeit zwischen Sánchez und der Schweizer Band THE 18th Parallel, deren Spiel den Reggae-Fans gut bekannt ist, da ihre Musiker in letzter Zeit einige bemerkenswerte Platten eingespielt und produziert haben, darunter I've Seen von Oku Onuora, Roots I Vision von Micah Shemaiah oder Wonderland of Green von The Silvertones und Burro Banton. Getreu der jamaikanischen Roots-Reggae-Tradition bietet Showcase Vol. 1 sechs Vocal-Tracks, gefolgt von ihren Dub-Pendants, bei denen die ganze Kreativität des Tontechnikers und der Musiker zum Tragen kommt. Mit Instrumentalstücken, die gleichzeitig schwer aber unwiderstehlich tanzbar sind, mit einer modernen Produktion, aber tief im Roots-Reggae-Sound verwurzelt, regen Lone Ark und The 18th Parallel ihre Zuhörer zum kritischen Nachdenken an. Eine starke Botschaft + kraftvolle Musik = ein Must-Have-Album!

23,90 €*
VA - Coxsone's Music 2 The Sound Of Young Jamaica-More Early Cuts From The Vaults Of Studio One 1959-63 (DOLP)
Jamaican record producer Clement “Sir Coxsone” Dodd was responsible for the career of pretty much every internationally renowned reggae artist and was a significant figure in the evolution of reggae and ska. We’re talking Lee “Scratch” Perry, Prince Buster, Toots and the Maytals and Burning Spear to name a few. His recording facility – Studio One – was the starting point for local Jamaican talent and even recorded the first tracks by Bob Marley and the Wailers. The songs collected on Coxsone’s Music 2 are from the period when Sir Coxsone ruled the dancehalls of Kingston in the late 1950s and early 1960s. Featuring early material by Roland Alphonso, Don Drummond, Tommy McCook (eventually The Skatalites), Toots and The Maytals, and youngsters such as Bob Marley and The Wailers, Delroy Wilson and Owen Gray; this is simply an essential addition to any music collection 3 x LP and Mp3 Download

31,90 €*
Singers & Players - Staggering Heights (LP)
The third Singers & Players album from 1983, with the collective continuing to include the likes of Bim Sherman and Prince Far I, but also welcoming new members into the fold such as Mikey Dread, famous for his Dread At The Controls radio program on JBC, and collaboration with The Clash on their Sandinista! album. Rated by many to be the pinnacle in their catalogue, this third album from 1983 saw the reggae collective really hitting their stride. On microphone duties, Prince Far I and Bim Sherman are joined by Mikey Dread (fresh from his work with The Clash) and Ashanti Roy (The Congos) for a truly heavyweight line-up. Voicing killer rhythms laid down by members of the Dub Syndicate and Roots Radics, this is a landmark recording in the mutated UK version of dub. Contains the classic On-U tracks “Bedward The Flying Preacher” and “Snipers In The Streets”. Incl. Mp3 Download Code & a fold-out Poster

19,90 €*
Anthony Red Rose & King Kong - Two Big Bull In A One Pen (LP)
Classic just pre-digital collaboration between Red Rose and Kong who were later to flourish in the digital era and originally issued as a King Tubby production on his Firehouse label. Presented now as handsome-looking reissue by Japan's Dub Store Records. 

24,90 €*
VA - Soul Jazz Records Presents Studio One Rockers (DOLP)
limited 20th anniversary edition, RSD exclusive, special green vinyl, incl Mp3 download code, full-colour inners with Clement 'Sir Coxsone' Dodd interview

34,90 €*
Groundation - The Next Generation (DOLP)
After a four-year break with a renewed lineup. Founding member, singer and guitarist Harrison Stafford presents after excellent albums with his Professor Crew or the French of Brain Damage eleven songs of his regular band, which make clear that the Californians remained connected to their brand core: The beguilingly subtle melange of classically bouncy roots reggae, jazzy, funky and progressive elements and polyrhythmic hints towards South America and Africa. Crowned by the unmistakable, brightly vibrating lead voice, the band creates epic-cinematic sonic experiences with the long songs that just instantly sound like Groundation, enhanced by top-notch horn sections and backing vocals. For all its spiritual warmth, the music conveys bright-eyed and critical statements. Recorded in California's Prairie Sun Studio with Jim Fox (Don Carlos, Black Uhuru, Freddie McGregor), "The Next Generation" is a successful "comeback" and real genre highlight!

19,90 €* 26,90 €* (26.02% gespart)