VA – Studio One Women Vol. 2 (DOLP)

34,90 €*

Lagerbestand: 3
SKU#: 100-004-03814
Produktinformationen "VA – Studio One Women Vol. 2 (DOLP)"
Soul Jazz Records follows up one its most popular Studio One releases with a brand new selection of rare and classic releases by women in reggae. Featuring legendary artists such as Marcia Griffiths, Rita Marley and Hortense Ellis (with a guest appearance by her brother Alton), alongside a host of rarities from lesser known names such as Nina Soul, Nana Mclean, Denise Darlington, Myrna Hague and also Doreen Schaeffer, a vocalist who was a founding member of The Skatalites. There are notable covers (from Tyrone Davis' soul classic Can I Change My Mind to the Band's 60s psychedelic classic Turn Turn Turn in a rub-a-dub style!). Doreen Schaeffer reversions Alton Ellis's seminal I'm Still in Love with You, Nina Soul reversions the slack rocksteady anthem Barb Wire. A number of these tracks are almost impossible to find and many have never been issued ever since their initial release. The music on the album is of course 100% killer and features backing from all of the seminal groups at 13 Brentford Road including The Skatalites, Sound Dimension, Soul Brothers and the Brentford All Stars, and ranges from ska, rocksteady, roots, lovers and more from the 60s, 70s and 80s. All produced by Clement 'Sir Coxsone' Dodd at Studio One Records, the number one sound in reggae music.
Tracklisting: A1 Hortense Ellis – Can I Change My Mind
A2 Marcia Griffiths – Melody Life
A3 Myrna Hague – New World
A4 Marcia Griffiths – Shimmering Star

B1 Nora Dean – Heartaches
B2 Jay Tees – Buck Town Corner
B3 Jennifer Lara – Turn, Turn, Turn
B4 Doreen* & Alton – I'm Still In Love
B5 Doreen Schaeffer – Sugar Sugar

C1 Denise Darlington – Feel So Good
C2 Angela Prince – My Man Is Gone
C3 Nana McLean – Till I Kissed You
C4 Nina Soul – Barb Wire

D1 Jackie And Doreen – Welcome You Back Home
D2 Nina Soul – Sleeping Trees
D3 Rita Marley – Friends And Lovers
D4 Hortense Ellis – Secretly
D5 Marcia Griffiths – You're No Good
Release Date: 2022
Label: Soul Jazz Records
Genre: Reggae, Rocksteady, Ska
Warengruppe: DOLP

0 von 0 Bewertungen

Geben Sie eine Bewertung ab!

Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit dem Produkt mit anderen Kunden.