VA - Bunny Lee & Friends Tape Rolling! (DOLP)

49,90 €
Auf Lager
Nur 2 übrig
Silk screen version of the Tape Rolling album only 47 made
Comes with a litho copy of the album
Silk screen version of the Tape Rolling album only 47 made.
Comes with a litho copy of the album so you get the sleevenotes.

In 1971, despite his run of hits, Bunny Lee was still having to support himself with freelance producing at Dynamic Sounds, but by 1974 he was fully independent and poised to dominate Jamaican music in the mid 70’s. The tracks on this compilation capture that moment of transition, when the smaller ghetto producers were taking over from the older musical establishment. Listening to Bunny’s unreleased master tapes, what bursts out of the speakers is the energy and excitement of the whole production process, from the studio chatter of the musicians to the sonic experiments at the mixing desk. These pioneering steps in deejaying and dub were the launch pad for remix culture and the core production techniques of today, a creative explosion that altered the shape of our popular culture.
In the words of I Roy, “Striker Lee, him have the key!"
Mehr Informationen
Warengruppe DOLP
Genre Latin
Release Date 2016
Label Pressure Sounds
Trackinglist A1 The Time Has Come (Unreleased Cut)Vocals – Slim Smith
A2 Devil's Brother in Law (Unreleased Cut)Melodica – Augustus PabloToasting – I Roy
A3 Sentimental Man (Extended Mix) Vocals – Ernest Wilson
A4 Rasta TrainMixed By – King Tubby's Toasting – Big Joe
A5 I Wonder Why (Unreleased Cut)Vocals – Cornell Campbell

B1 Two Ton GullettoToasting – U-Roy Junior
B2 Stick By Me (Unreleased Cut)Vocals – John Holt
B3 A Wonderful VersionMixed By – King Tubby
B4 Give Me Love (Unreleased Cut)Vocals – Cornell Campbell
B5 Straight To The Copycat HeadMixed By – King Tubby

C1 Soon I'm Gonna Make ItBacking Vocals – The Clowns (3)Vocals – Busty Brown
C2 Man Next Door (Unreleased Cut)Vocals – Horace Andy
C3 Noisy Place (Unreleased Cut)Toasting – I Roy
C4 Trying To Wreck My LifeVocals – Leroy Samuels*
C5 Any Heart Can Be Broken (Unreleased Cut)Vocals – Delroy Wilson

D1 Cherry Oh Baby (Unreleased Cut)Vocals – Eric Donaldson
D2 Festival Mash UpToasting – I Roy
D3 Riding For A FallTrombone – Vin Gordon
D4 My Confession (Unreleased Cut)Vocals – Cornell Campbell
D5 Turning Point (Unreleased Cut)Vocals – Slim Smith
Kurzbeschreibung Silk screen version of the Tape Rolling album only 47 made
Comes with a litho copy of the album
Eigene Bewertung schreiben
Sie bewerten:VA - Bunny Lee & Friends Tape Rolling! (DOLP)
Ihre Bewertung
© 2018 Selekta Reggae Record Shop. All Rights Reserved.