Burna Boy ‎- Twice As Tall (LP)

39,90 €
Auf Lager
Nur 2 übrig

Clocking in at just over 50 minutes, the 15-track record is executive produced by Sean “Diddy” Combs, Bosede Ogulu and Burna Boy himself, and was mostly recorded in Lagos during the COVID-19 pandemic. The African Giant enlisted a handful of Nigerian producers to work on the album, resulting in 11 of the 15 cuts to feature production from his countrymen. Senegal’s Youssou N’dour, Kenyan band Sauti Sol, Naughty by Nature, Chris Martin of Coldplay and Stormzy also make appearances, along with LeriQ, Telz, P2J, Rexxie, Timbaland, Mike Dean, Anderson .Paak and Mario Winans.

Twice As Tall touches on the realities of Burna Boy’s life and tackles miseducation, global systemic racism, police brutality, corruption and social injustice. However, there are also reflections on the good times of his life as he offers messages of hope and home, delivering a cohesive album that sums up how he got to this high point in life. “Twice As Tall is the album about a period of time in my life. It’s the album about the struggle for freedom. It’s the album about life in general, real life, good times, bad times, happy times, sad times, great times,” he said in a statement.

Mehr Informationen
Warengruppe LP
Genre Hip Hop
Release Date 2020
Label Atlantic
Trackinglist 1 Level Up (Twice As Tall) – Burna Boy, Youssou N'Dour
2 Alarm Clock – Burna Boy
3 Way Too Big – Burna Boy
4 Bebo – Burna Boy
5 Wonderful – Burna Boy
6 Onyeka (Baby) – Burna Boy
7 Naughty By Nature – Burna Boy, Naughty By Nature

8 Comma – Burna Boy
9 No Fit Vex – Burna Boy
10 23 – Burna Boy
11 Time Flies – Burna Boy, Sauti Sol
12 Monsters You Made – Burna Boy, Chris Martin
13 Wettin Dey Sup – Burna Boy
14 Real Life – Burna Boy, Stormzy
15 Bank On It – Burna Boy
Eigene Bewertung schreiben
Sie bewerten:Burna Boy ‎- Twice As Tall (LP)
Ihre Bewertung
© 2018 Selekta Reggae Record Shop. All Rights Reserved.