Ol' Dirty Bastard - Return To The 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version (DOLP)

33,90 €*

Info / Tracklisting: NULL

Lagerbestand: 2
SKU#: 100-004-03475
Produktinformationen "Ol' Dirty Bastard - Return To The 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version (DOLP)"

Back in stock! It's safe to say that hip-hop has never seen an album like Ol’ Dirty Bastard's 1995 solo debut Return to the 36 Chambers. The brief glimpses of ODB's unhinged genius provided by Wu-Tang Clan's landmark Enter the Wu-Tang album two years earlier were begging to be expanded on to a larger canvas, and, with RZA guiding production, the album promised to give Dirty the creative license to make one of the most bizarre, entertaining and original LPs in
hip-hop history. With his raspy, drunken flow and dark sense of humor, Dirty fearlessly attacks from all angles, throwing himself fearlessly into punchy rhyme attacks (“Damage,” with GZA), drugged-out party jams (the monster singles “Brooklyn Zoo” and “Shimmy Shimmy Ya”) and bizarre, grimly hilarious fantasies of sex and violence (“Don't U Know” and the R&B-tinged “Sweet Sugar Pie”). Backed by RZA's appropriately gritty, dissonant beats and
appearances from the Clan, Return became an instant hit, selling over 1 million copies and earning a Grammy Award nomination for Best Rap Album in 1996. The album stands as a high water mark in the Wu-Tang Clan's collective creative output and was selected as one of the Best 100 Rap Albums by The Source magazine in 1998. In honoring the legacy of one of hip-hop's most innovative releases, Get On Down is proud to present this incredible and
unique special edition of Ol’ Dirty Bastard's Return to the 36 Chambers as a double LP which contains the complete original album, remastered for optimal sound quality.

Tracklisting: A1 Intro
A2 Shimmy Shimmy Ya
A3 Baby C'mon
A4 Brooklyn Zoo

B1 Hippa To Da Hoppa
B2 Raw Hide
B3 Damage
B4 Don't U Know

C1 The Stomp
C2 Goin' Down
C3 Drunk Game (Sweet Sugar Pie)
C4 Snakes

D1 Brooklyn Zoo II (Tiger Crane)
D2 Proteck Ya Neck II The Zoo
D3 Cuttin' Headz
Release Date: 2020
Label: Elektra
Genre: Hip Hop
Warengruppe: DOLP

0 von 0 Bewertungen

Geben Sie eine Bewertung ab!

Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit dem Produkt mit anderen Kunden.